Namaste


Here it is -here it is!

Thanks MaryA for leading me on a search for the elusive Blue Flower. I’d never heard that term before – such a literature-poor education I have had. Come to that, I’d never heard of the poet Novalis, either. I’m a little one-sided at times, I grant you.

Looking for bookmarks today at the dreaded Fourways Mall.
One shop carried only soppy and/or Christian bookmarks; the second shop was staffed by people who –I kid you not-had no idea what a bookmark was;the third carried bookmarks of a cheesy comic variety, but nevertheless was again staffed by people who’d never heard of a bookmark.

I’m so blessed to be able to read.

Nehallennia is undergoing timing repairs. I’ve settled into the fact that I’m going to have to wait to ride her regularly, but I have this great big, you know – vault of time.

In less than two weeks, I’ll have been in this present incarnation for seven-times-seven years.
Some time has raced by, and some of it has crawled. But there has always been enough – and there is still more than enough, and always will be. That’s what the concept of eternity means.

At least that’s how it feels. It’s not that I don’t have enough to do – from sowing vegetables in the garden to writing SQL code, I have sufficient stuff that I’m never, ever bored. It’s just a feeling that has been growing in me for weeks now that nothing is in a hurry except humans-and they mostly don’t know any other way to Be.

Given that you are God; given that the entire universe has conspired with you in creating and maintaining this awesome mass of Being; given that you can never Not Be – what’s the damned hurry?

The elusive Blue Flower for which the poet’s soul yearns tormentingly is right inside of you. And right beside you. And Is You.

2 responses to “Namaste

Leave a Reply

